Kid's Corner

u12 County league winners

Massive congratulations to our under 12 County League winners. We are very proud of Ronan, Shay, James and Eoghan who all played on Saturday in Ballynoe. They beat Sarsfields 5-10 to 3-6 after extra time.

Contact us!!

We miss the quick chat at the gate or the catch up in the yard with our parents and guardians. Instead you can now contact each teacher on their personal school email if you have any queries or problems.

Ms Joyce- mjoyce@connans.com

Ms O’Brien- aobrien@connans.com

Ms Quigley- equigley@connans.com

Ms Power- lpower@connans.com

Mr Clancy- rclancy@connans.com

Ms Nagle- cnagle@connans.com

Ms Casey- amcasey@connans.com

Ms Rice- vrice@connans.com

Ms Flynn- cflynn@connans.com

Mr Mulcahy- principal@connans.com

Back to school

We can’t wait to see you all on Monday. Things may look a little different than normal but we are very excited to see you all again.

First Holy Communion

Congratulations to our 16 students who are receiving their First Holy Communion tomorrow. We hope you and your families have a wonderful day. We are very proud of you all here in Conna National School. We are looking forward to hearing all about it in a few weeks time!!

Graduation

We had some famous friends wishing our 6th Class of 2020 the best on their graduation from Conna N.S. You can view them in the links below.

Christopher O’Sullivan

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2DFMFhmbGis

Jake Carter

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aLped0RTOyo

Joe Schmidt

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ppR6vqJ3Pqc

Kieran Kingston

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bco2ItTrGOw

Norma Sheehan

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sVFqtPJ2H68

Nathan Carter

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DtF5F62OYiU

holidays!!!!

Happy Holidays Everyone!!!

We should all be skipping out of school today excited for the next 8 weeks!! Enjoy the summer everyone. Remember to read every day and play outside. Be kind to yourself and others. Help your parents a little, give them a little holiday too. Looking forward to seeing you all on August 31st

Graduation

Massive Congratulations to all our 6th class pupils and their families who had their graduation tonight. We had a fun Zoom party and a trip down memory lane. We wish you all every success in Secondary School and beyond. Never forget how proud we are of you all.

Be The Best That You Can Be.

Virtual Sports Week

The Summer 2020 Target Table is designed to engage children in collecting their own data and seeing if they can improve
(with practice!) over the summer of 2020, on dates of their choice. The children could choose what aspects of their own sporting ability they would like to improve or perhaps pick a variety of tasks from a proposed list to practice throughout the summer. Follow the link for more information.

https://pdst.ie/sites/default/files/Sample%20Summer%202020%20Target%20Table_0.pdf

Virtual Sports Week

Have you ever measured your reaction time? There’s an easy way to test reaction times using just a ruler.

Reaction time is the time taken for a person to respond to a stimulus. For example if you touch something very cold, there is a slight delay between you touching it and moving your hand away, because it takes time for the information to travel from your hand, to your brain where it is processed and then a response started. Follow the link below to find out how to test your reaction time.

https://www.science-sparks.com/test-your-reaction-time/